Another group moves on, August 27, 2017

Well, I am happy to say that another group of carpentry students has successfully completed their program at CVCEC.

This group was very diligent in their studies and dedicated themselves to learning the basic skillsets of the trade.

It is always a pleasure to shake the hands of students as they move on and aspire to create for themselves a professional career in the construction business:

IMG_5461

Congratulations! I hope to see you at some point to hear your stories!

On another note, here is a link to making box joints that is clear and concise and worth the look:

Make box joints on the table saw

This type of carpentry joint is simple fast and strong in made correctly. It even looks good!!

More to follow as I start the “Roofs” module tomorrow….I’ll attempt to keep the blog up to date with what we are learning and doing…your questions and comments are appreciated!

jh

About jhcarpentry

I am a teacher in the Construction Carpentry Program at the Chateauguay Valley Career Education Centre (CVCEC) for the New Frontiers School board. This blog is a way for me to connect with my students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment