Let’s press “restart” Aug. 22, 2017

For those of you who have faithfully followed this blog, you may have wondered where I have been for the past little while…..I say “little”, because it has been a long time since I last posted.  Actually, I am embarrassed to point out that my last post dates from March 31….about 4-1/2 months ago!! Yikes

I would like to say that there are great reasons why I have become invisible, but, well…..there are none!! My apologies for having gone incognito. You know that old phrase: “the road to hell is paved with good intentions….”

In any case, let’s get this show back on the road. Last year, the blog was pretty much dedicated to acting as a diary for the Our House project. You can review this ground-breaking effort by checking out the link:

All the Our House Episodes

I won’t review the whole project, but suffice it to say that the buildings have been delivered, one of the units is occupied and Habitat for Humanity is closing in on a September 28, 2017 delivery day for the second family. I’ll keep you posted.

Today, I am just breaking the ice to re-commit to the blog, which is a random collection of thoughts, experiences and projects that loosely focuses around the students in the Construction Carpentry program at the Chateauguay Valley Career Education Centre in Ormstown, Quebec and the classes/courses that they follow while I am teaching them. I will happily take suggestions as to subjects and topics that interest my readers and will continue to support my students through add-ons and elaborations and enrichment through this blog.

Next post, I will reach into the past a look at a project I created in the last 4-1/2 months when I was not writing here!!

jh

 

About jhcarpentry

I am a teacher in the Construction Carpentry Program at the Chateauguay Valley Career Education Centre (CVCEC) for the New Frontiers School board. This blog is a way for me to connect with my students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment