Interior Finish, Jan 14

Sooo, I hope you have a small taste of the number of steps and level of complications in hanging a door – and at this point, not one single door has made it to the opening stage!!!  This post is to remind you that there is still lots to do and not much time to do it in.  

Warning!!!: I will not be repeating myself (except to repeat the warning!!)……if you miss class time, you will have to catch up on your own.  I will help you, but my efforts will be concentrated on those who were present on the day the task was presented.  Class starts at 8 am….

See you then,

John

About jhcarpentry

I am a teacher in the Construction Carpentry Program at the Chateauguay Valley Career Education Centre (CVCEC) for the New Frontiers School board. This blog is a way for me to connect with my students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Interior Finish, Jan 14

  1. Victorio Pereira says:

    Hi John, here’s a few clips from my YouTube channel I thought you might enjoy. Faux Finishes…

    Thanks for watching and take care!

  2. Victorio Pereira says:

    Good morning John, I have a question for you please.
    When installing drywall, what do I install first : walls or ceiling? and why?
    If I remember correct its the ceiling but I’m not sure.

    Thanks a lot!

    • jhcarpentry says:

      Victorio,
      Usually the ceiling is installed first, the primary reason being the gyps on the walls allows for an extra bit of hiding, so the ceiling can be cut a little smaller than it looks by the thickness of the gyps on the walls. As it is usually harder to place the gyps on the ceiling (holding it in the correct place as it is attached), this technique makes that process less tedious…
      Does that make sense?

  3. Victorio says:

    Hi John, this is victorio. I’m on your blog with my brother-in-law. I came accross this page and this is my videos… party!!! not faux finishes lmaooooo you might want to delete this stuff lol. Take care

Leave a comment